“The Wrong Mother”

March 15, 2010 at 2:30 pm | Posted in Fiction | 3 Comments

I wish I could remember who recommended The Wrong Mother to me, because thanks are in order.  Sophie Hannah has written more than just a heart-stopping suspense thriller, but what should prove to be a really controversial book in the best possible sense.

Product Details

Part of the story revolves around a diary – hopefully I can discuss this without spoiling the book – written by a mother who despises everything about motherhood.  I’m only a step-parent, but I can absolutely guarantee that if you have children of your own you are going to have strong feelings about these passages.

If you like mysteries and suspense novels, you’ll most likely love this.  Even if you don’t, though, read this, because it’s definitely not your average airport book.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve been wanting to read more mysteries/thrillers this year, so I’m definitely adding this one to the list.

  2. I’m not sure about this one…I don’t like mysteries/thrillers, but I am interested in the dysfunctional stuff…

  3. I just finished this last week and really enjoyed it. I should be putting up a review soon!


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.