“Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand”

June 18, 2010 at 9:31 am | Posted in Fiction | 4 Comments

Loved it!  Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand is a charming love story that revolves around a really ugly topic.  It’s such a pleasure to read that it could get away with being a lesser book, but I think it will survive as a modern classic.  This is one that you can give to your mom and assign to your book group.

Product Details

We must distinguish Helen Simonson’s great new work from Marc Fitten’s Valeria’s Last Stand.  These books, so different in setting and tone, oddly have a great deal in common besides the title.

Product Details

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Despite having an aversion paying for new books, I came so close to buiying Major Pettigrew on a recent trip. The only thing that kept me from doing so was knowing that my luggage was already too heavy and that I could easily buy it once I got home. Until I saw your post I had forgotten I wanted it. Now I can go out and get it.

    • Awesome! Let me know what you think.

  2. I have seen Major Pettigrew everywhere and everyone seems to love it. I should really cave and read it sometime.

  3. wonderful beautiful i will remembr it for the rest of mt life


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

