“Shadow Tag”

June 4, 2010 at 11:25 pm | Posted in Fiction | 6 Comments

I found this to be Louise Erdrich’s most powerful work of her career so far.  Let me tell you how much I liked it.  In my bag at the same time was an ARC I’ve been anticipating for about six months.  Once I’d read the first page of Shadow Tag, I kept reading until it was done and never looked back.

Product Details

It’s dark, okay – I have a marked tendency to prefer dark books.  The story is just incredibly seductive and compelling.  It would make a terrific book club pick.  The ending was particularly impressive, something I didn’t see coming at all.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good to know this one is so good! I’ve been putting it off for awhile (who knows why), but I’ll make sure to get to it soon.

  2. Okay, you’ve convinced me…I need to drag this one from the bottom of my TBR pile and read it sooner rather than later!

  3. Thanks for posting about this one. I’ve loved the few Erdrich books I’ve read but wasn’t aware of Shadow Tag. It’s going on my summer list.

  4. Haven’t heard of this one but I like dark books, so will add it to TBR! 🙂

  5. I’ve never been able to warm up to her books…maybe this will be the one.

  6. I haven’t read any of Erdrich’s books. I just added this one to the Goodreads electronic TBR pile. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

