On Reading YA – By a YA

November 24, 2009 at 2:20 pm | Posted in Book Blather, Young Adult Fiction | 4 Comments

15-year-old Sweetie Junior weighs in:

I believe that you can read young adult books to a certain point.  Always reading them will get you nowhere but if you like it go ahead.  I read young adult books but I also read things that are meant for adults.  So if you like it go ahead but don’t get angry at peoples opinion.

Incidentally, she reads 2-4 manga a week, and she’s been working on Pride and Prejudice for the last couple of months.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thank you, Sweetie Junior, for reintroducing the concept of a balanced reading diet.

  2. Good for you, SJ, for tackling Pride and Prejudice! I myself read it for the first time this year – at age 31. Jessica, you should ask SJ if she’d like to guest post when she finishes. I’d enjoy hearing her thoughts on a book I really enjoyed. 🙂

    • I like that idea, too. When I told her people were actually reading and commenting on something she wrote, she looked pretty pleased.

      • That’s wonderful! Maybe we have a future book blogger here 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

