Challenged

October 12, 2009 at 1:12 pm | Posted in Book Blather, Challenges | 2 Comments

Did you ever bite off more than you could chew

Wondering what you were going to do?

Did you really think that somehow you could read

8519 pages, this year, at any speed?

Much less in 34 days, the scheduled date

When challengers compare how they did rate?

At this point, my spirits are sinking

Though I double-checked: I was not drinking;

Still I wonder, what was I thinking?

It’s the Too Big to Ignore Anymore Challenge, and for some reason I forgot it was due before Thanksgiving.  I had it all scheduled out to finish by New Year’s.  It actually works out to 250 pages a day.  What do you think are my odds?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m just trying to get through the last chunk of Guernsey literary and potato peel pie association for my book club at the end of the week. I would guess that you have already read it, if not I would recommend it to you.

    • Not only have I read it, I got to meet the author when she came to our area last year. I loved it – thanks for the tip, though.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

