What’s Up

September 23, 2009 at 10:26 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Boy, there hasn’t been a lot going on in my blog here lately.

I’d like to tell you it’s because I’m doing cute newlywed things and all.

Really there’s been a sort of black cloud over our heads.  Rocket Scientist’s mom has lymphoma – again.  They’ve known for about two months.  She started chemo this week.  The good news is it’s only Stage One this time, and they caught it early.  She’s optimistic, and with the new drugs she says she’ll be able to keep her hair.

The bummer is they told RS the day before the wedding, but nobody told me.  “Gee, why does the groom seem oddly depressed?”

Anyway.  I haven’t been doing all that much reading lately, at least, well, not much for me.  I can advise anyone who was considering it not to read The Seven Days of Peter Crumb in the same week as The Kindly Ones.  I’d ask for escape reading recommendations, but I still have 53 Pulitzer winners to read this year.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I did notice it had been quiet in your corner of the blogosphere. So sorry to hear about your mother-in-law. I hope it all goes well.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

