Daisy Chain #6

August 25, 2009 at 8:21 am | Posted in Daisy Chains | 3 Comments

I was reading How I Became a Famous Novelist, and I read this line:  “So that’s pretty much any time after eleven in the morning.”  I looked at the clock, and it read 11:00.

The Strain -> RatsThe Strain acknowledges using information from Rats.

The Face on Your Plate -> You are Being Lied To:  The poetry of T. S. Eliot.

The Bridge of San Luis Rey -> How to Paint a Dead Man -> The Quickening Maze:  Characters who lose a twin sibling.  Okay, how is it possible that could come up in three random books in five days?

That Old Cape Magic -> Sharp Objects:  Families in which all the children have first names starting with J.  I noticed this because my family did the same thing.  There are 16 of us all together.

Sharp Objects -> Everything Matters!:  Carly Simon; a female character with a human bite scar in the area of her hip.  Now that is random.

On Fire -> Everything Matters!:  Choking child pounded on the back until the food flies out.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your daisy chains are so cool. I rarely find such coincidences in books read back-to-back. The bite mark on the hip has got to be the most strange one.

  2. I had some daisy chains this month which was exciting. I’ll share in my wrap up posts for August.

    • Hooray! I can’t wait to see your post.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

