24-Hour Read-a-Thon

April 12, 2009 at 6:40 am | Posted in Challenges | 1 Comment

It’s that time already!  The 24-Hour Read-a-Thon is next Saturday.  Can you believe it?  I think I’m still tired from last time.

Last year I read for a total of probably 22.5 hours.  I stayed awake for the entire 24.  I read 8 books for a total of 1852 pages.  Here is a summary.

This year I’m just going to see if I can beat that record, either in number of books read, total pages read, or both.  I’m not certain, but I believe I read more than any of the other 118 people who participated last time.  So, that said, wanna sponsor me for charity?

Here are some causes of which I am fond:

Modest Needs

Give Back a Smile

Free the Slaves

Redwood Gospel Mission

Solar Cookers International

I’d be thrilled to raise even a red cent for any of these worthy organizations.  Heck, I’d even be glad if someone just clicked one of the links and checked it out.  Altruism is like a virus without a cure – don’t say I didn’t warn you!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Due to other things going on, I can’t participate as fully as I want to, but I’ll be by your blog to cheer you on.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

