Yes, A Challenge

April 8, 2009 at 4:33 pm | Posted in Challenges | 4 Comments

Okay, S. Krishna and I are on for the big challenge.  Who can read the most pages in 2009?  She’s already ahead by 11 books and 4510 pages, in case anyone is placing bets.

The rules are simple: count all the pages we read from January 1 through December 31, and post the results at the New Year.  Only pages from books count, and it doesn’t matter what type of books we read.  Page counts are derived from Amazon.com.

Anyone else want to join us?

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. that’s a fun competition! I’m keeping track this year in a spreadsheet (books read and number of pages) but I wouldn’t be able to compete with you guys! My piddly little numbers are only 23 books and 8598 pages for the year (so far). I wish that I had more time to read, but alas, I don’t.

  2. what insane person would pit themselves against the two of you in a pagecount competition? 😉

  3. No other takers so far? Oh well, this will be fun. I’m going to post about it tonight!

  4. Um, yeah, I don’t think I’ll come anywhere close to you guys, but good luck!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

