“i like big fat lady naked”

February 23, 2009 at 5:23 pm | Posted in Book Blather | 5 Comments

This is one of the search terms someone apparently used to find my blog the other day.

I’m not sure how to feel about this.  Evidently this search term was sufficient to lead someone here.  Is this just a reminder that many people who use the internet are not looking for book reviews?  Or is it a sign of hope that, given enough time, anyone can be led to literature?

This reminds me of the old saw that enough monkeys with enough typewriters could eventually produce the works of Shakespeare through random keystrokes.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ha! Once I got “Olson twins little behind”…I had a post entitled “A Little Behind,” so…well. I wasn’t referring to anyone’s posterior, of course. Sheesh.

  2. Hehe! Thanks for the chuckle! Priscilla’s comment was great too!

  3. My most amusing is ” a lot of spelling mistakes in to kill a mockingbird lack of proof reading “, which is weird, because I have no idea where this might pop up. I don’t even remember mentioning “To Kill a Mockingbird” anywhere… Of course, I now googled the phrase and found where the quote comes from: three different entries… How sad. But my site comes up on page five. That’s pretty cool.

    Yours is a lot funnier. And you make a good point, too. Is this a good sign, or a depressing point? I’ll stick with depressing.

  4. I get some weirdo search terms as well! And I get a LOT of hits due to my vocabulary lists. The geographical terms bring in a lot of people, and honestly, the most popular search term I’ve noticed is the word sirocco. Not only is it a type of wind, it’s also a cell phone, a very blingy cell phone. LOL Google a cell phone, get some books! 🙂

  5. One time I got “is mayonnaise made of turkey sperm?” as a search term. 😦


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

