500 Books in Four Months

January 20, 2009 at 11:47 pm | Posted in Book Blather | 3 Comments

In trying to figure out the contenders for most prolific readers in the blogosphere, I stumbled across this little gal.  What do you think, crew?  Future book blogger?

I might just have to give up now.  When I retire, I’m sure I could read 500 books in a year.  I know, though, that I couldn’t do it in four months.  Kaylei Gleason, we salute you!

Then there’s this boy, Daniel O’Rourke.  Watch out – I was practically bawling by the third paragraph.  This needs to be a movie on the Hallmark channel.

Bless their little hearts.  The young are going to save literature after all.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. And I thought you had a crazy reading total. 🙂 Good to see them starting early!

    Lezlie

  2. That totally made my day! Thanks for sharing.

  3. I went back to read this again and the link was broken. Daniel O’Rourke wanted to read 1000 books before he turned 10, and he did it before he turned 9. He started out hating school so much that he asked his grandma if he could drop out. She started reading to him and got him hooked on books. Dang I wish you could read it!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

