#4: “This Land is Their Land”

October 19, 2008 at 1:58 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I love Barbara Ehrenreich.  I don’t just mean I love her books.  I love her!  She’s one of the rare people who can write about politics and economics and make me laugh.  “This Land is Their Land” does not disappoint.  It’s a collection of essays on all sorts of different topics, including the economy and health care, and the short chapters and variety of subject matter have really helped get me through a lull in energy level.

At this moment I am going to refuel at the dinner table with some Mexican casserole, and take a break from reading for 30 minutes.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Keep it up…you’re doing great!

  2. Mexcan food YUMMY! my TUMMY is growling LOL!

    you r doign great 😉 trust me! i slept off in the middle and when i wake u guys r still READING! way better than me LOL!

    have fun

    read on read on read on!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

