My 24-Hour Read-a-Thon Stack

October 17, 2008 at 3:51 pm | Posted in Book Blather | 1 Comment

Tomorrow is the big day!  I’ve already got my things packed and ready to go to Rocket Scientist’s house tonight in preparation for the 24-Hour Read-a-Thon tomorrow.  This includes my TBR stack, which is probably twice as big as it needs to be so that I have some variety.

Hurry Down Sunshine – Michael Greenberg

Titanic’s Last Secrets – Brad Matsen

Reading the OED – Ammon Shea

This Land is Their Land – Barbara Ehrenreich

Snoop: What Your Stuff Says about You – Sam Gosling

Well Enough Alone – Jennifer Traig

God Bless You, Mr. Rosewater – Kurt Vonnegut

Someone Not Really Her Mother – Harriet Scott Chesman

The Clothes They Stood Up In – Alan Bennett

The Reluctant Fundamentalist – Mohsin Hamid

Strangers in Paradise vol. 1 – Terry Moore

And, depending on today’s mail, Debt is Slavery by Michael Mihalik and Goodnight, Bush by Gan Golan and Erich Origen.

Yes, I know I’m not going to be able to read 11-13 books in one day, even if I do nothing else.  I happen to be packing for Friday through Tuesday for other reasons, which really only leaves me 7-9, three of which are under 200 pages and only one of which, the graphic novel, is over about 250.  Hmm.  Maybe I should have packed a bigger bag…

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s a tasty stack.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

