Here Comes the 24-Hour Read-a-Thon!

October 12, 2008 at 11:28 pm | Posted in Book Blather | Leave a comment

Now I’ve done it.  I’ve signed up for Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon.  Next Saturday I’ll be crawling out of bed at 5 AM to do my favorite thing, which is to sit on my tuches and read all day.  Only this time, it’ll really be all day.

You can check in here for periodic posts throughout the day, and see if I can still type when I’m tired.  I may have Rocket Scientist post for me a couple times; that should be amusing.

If you’d like to support me in a charitable sense, my suggestion is that you go through your stack of books you’ve read and consider donating some to your local library book sale.  That seems pretty easy.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

